Image

My local paper Tri City News with D word

TriCityAdrianRaeside

3 responses to “My local paper Tri City News with D word

  1. Hey, nice juxtaposition, I see “Doggone civility” on the same page as the death to deniers cartoon….

  2. Watts Up With That? has an article about this cartoon. I left this comment there:

    garymount says:

    June 9, 2014 at 9:35 pm

    So I open up my local paper the other day, which I rarely have been doing since I saw their last cartoon against d*r’s and am reminded why I don’t peek inside the front covers. :
    https://garymount.wordpress.com/2014/06/09/my-local-paper-tri-city-news-with-d-word/
    Fool me twice…
    I often ride my bike past the building where their office is located (Tri-City News). I even still have a copy of their very first issue from 2 or 3 decades ago. I might pop in there the next time I ride by, and I’ll bring my copy of the paper with the offensive material inside, and have a word or two.

  3. I gave up on my local rag 16 years ago. I brought them a scandalous story about racism and discrimination. They ignored it.

Leave a Reply

